Women in Technology (WIT) announced the winners of its’ 2023 Women of the Year Awards in STEAM at their Gala held at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia on Friday, October 13th.

WIT Awards celebrates women in science, technology, engineering, the arts, and math (STEAM) who live in the state of Georgia for their accomplishments as leaders in business, visionaries, and women who make a difference in their communities. Additionally, a special high school girl is recognized as the Girl of The Year, a campus club as the Campus Club of the Year Award, and a single mom with the Single Mother of The Year Award.

One winner from each of the following categories was selected and announced at this event:

Woman of the Year in Science Winner:
Leila Barkhadle
Compliance Sr. Director at Equifax

Woman of the Year in Technology Winner:
Kate Mandrell
Executive Vice President at NCR

Woman of the Year in Engineering Winner:
Jasmine Grant
SVP, Head of Treasury Technology at Truist

Woman of the Year Arts Winner:
Denise Nicole Francis
Product Design Lead at Salesforce

Woman of the Year Mathematics Winner:
Susan Twadell
AVP, Enterprise Data Management and Enablement at Cox Automotive

Woman of the Year S.T.E.A.M Education Winner:
Hannah Oldham
Mathematics Educator and STEM Scholar Academy Coordinator at Sprayberry High School

Woman to Watch Winner:
Trina L. Hill
SVP – Technology Consumer Bank & Finance at Synchrony

Build Her Up Winner:
Scott Reynolds
IT Manager at Synovous

Single Mother of the Year Winner:
Shatara Davis

Girl of the Year Winner:
Zareenah Ahmed
Walton High School

Campus Club of the Year Winner:
Gwinnett Technical College

Volunteer of the Year Winner:
Ashley Russell
Key Account Manager at Pyramid Consulting

The Single Mother of the Year, sponsored by RNDC and Verizon Wireless. Shatara Davis will receive a $10,000 scholarship.

The Girl of the Year, Zareenah Ahmed, will be receiving a $5,000 scholarship sponsored by State Farm.

The Campus Club of the Year, Gwinnett Technical College, will be receiving a $10,000 scholarship sponsored by ADP and The Coca-Cola Company.

Become a Member Today

Be Part of the WIT Movement and join our community of technology leaders, professionals and students TODAY!
Membership with Women In Technology is FREE